Aside

This was going to be a full on update of what is going on in the last few days before my trip as I feel like I have not only been neglecting my friends but my blog as well.

But something has happened which means I can’t actually focus on writing so I will keep this brief.

Countdown is on – 2 full days to go.  CRB check is processing, Travel insurance is sorted (after much stressing and with thanks to the lovely Dan from @staysure), most of my clothes are bought, I have sourced a bag from a friend and the fundraising has gone really well!

And tomorrow will see the launch of the raffle, oh yea…it is FINALLY happening!!! Got an AMAZING prize today to add to the one by Mark Peters and the rugby stuff up for grabs!

So I am sorry I am not updating you properly but my mind is 100% somewhere else tonight and that does not lead to good writing!

Lots of love & thanks for your patience

Gem

“Circumstances may cause interruptions and delays”

Leave a Reply

